top of page
  • Writer's pictureJean Mc

Warilla Bowls Club 13 September 2022

This was the first club we visited on our journey.

It was a Tuesday, so usually Ladies day. I rang up at 9:35 to get my name down for 10 and was told they were already out on the green. What I didn't know was that they were playing Pennants. No social bowls!

Still, they said we were welcome to roll up, which we did. Mal and I had a game of singles. The green was very slow and one side quite narrow. He beat me 26 to 13 (darn it!)

The best part was that the people who were there to watch Pennants helped us out and told us where to go and where equipment was. When we were done they asked us how we went and were very engaged with us. They were very friendly and listened intently to our stories of our planned travels. What friendly people!

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page